At present, the parish council consists of six elected members who will serve a four year term. All parish Councillor members are voluntary.

Chair Person (May 2019-2023)
Mrs J Coles

Vice Chair Person (May 2019-2023)
Mrs D Currington

Mr S Griffiths
Mr M Heathcote
Mrs S McCurrach
Mr P Tapping

The Chairman and Vice Chairman may change annually during the term of office of the parish council members.

Hartington Nether Quarter Parish Council members have an overall responsibility for the wellbeing of the local neighbourhood. Their work falls into three main categories:

1. Representing the local community
2. Delivering services to meet local needs
3. Striving to improve the quality of life in the local area